Prizes and awards for members of the RTG 2740

PD Dr. Heiko Bruns receives PRO SCIENTIA-Award

The PRO SCIENTIA Prize – awarded by the Eckhart-Buddecke Foundation for the Promotion of Basic Medical Research in the amount of 10,000 euros – was awarded for the year 2021/2022 to PD Dr. rer. nat. Heiko Bruns (University Hospital Erlangen, Medical Clinic 5, Haematology and Internal Oncology) for the work “β2-microglobulin triggers NLRP3 inflammasome activation in tumour-associated macrophages to promote multiple myeloma progression”, Immunity, 2021; 54(8):1772-1787.




David Barinberg won the Roche lecture prize for his presentation at Schloss Rothenfels 2024

David Barinberg on winning the lecture prize sponsored by Roche at the 27th Symposium on “Infection and Immune Defense” – Schloss Rothenfels (March 04-06, 2024) for his presentation “IL-5 dependent systemic eosinophilia enables chronification of L. mexicana infection“.